What is transformation?

What is Transformation?

Table of Contents

Transformation means the process of change from a current state to a desired target state over an unspecified period of time. A transformation represents a fundamental and lasting change.

A man slowly climbs the career ladder. What is transformation?

Due to higher levels of technology and increasing complexity in our corporate environment, more and above all faster changes are becoming increasingly important. Because transformation is not an end in itself. In nature, it is not the strongest who survive, but the most adaptable. It's exactly the same in markets. Companies are successful when they constantly keep up with market requirements and, ideally, shape them themselves at some point. Would you like an example? Just a few years ago, major German cities were literally flooded with bike-sharing bicycles. Within a very short time, however, the framework conditions changed and the business model was overtaken by street-legal e-scooters. Basically, the half-life of business models is shrinking more and more.

A planned change

Transformation can be understood as a planned redesign of a company's DNA. It is often associated with a fundamental transformation of a company's relationship with individual stakeholders and with its economic and social environment. Through a transformation, relationships with the actors in an organization are fundamentally and sustainably redefined. It automatically affects the entire company - not just individual parts.

The best-known and probably most comprehensive social transformation of our time is referred to as "digital transformation". Almost all organizations – regardless of type, location or market power – are also exposed to it. How companies deal with such changes will largely determine whether organizations can emerge as winners or losers.

Our Coaching supports you in your transformation on a strategic and operational level. We accompany you individually and personally in achieving your goals Set and desired results. In the coaching, we reflect on the self-image and the image of others, encourage agile and adaptive approaches and open up many new ideas and solutions through a change of perspective. Benefit from our entrepreneurial experience and best practice cases from other companies.

transformation and coaching

Companies are in constant change, strategically, structurally, culturally. Even experienced executives and leadersteams face great challenges. Her main task is to manage the balancing act between her employees' hope for improvement and their fear of the unknown. The transformation coaching supports you in the early involvement of employees, in making clear decisions and in developing your participatory management style.

Most change processes fail because of the human factor. Only those who manage to keep their employees from the need of Changes Convincing people and getting them enthusiastic about change can shape transformation successfully. An agile environment requires a different understanding of leadership than traditional hierarchical organizations. The focus is on leaders who take responsibility, create positive framework conditions, enable potential development and empower and motivate their employees and are their contact persons.

Transformation, dealing with complexity

Our transformation coaching offers you support for your decision-making, reflection and implementation processes for a successful transformation. You will learn new skills, how to deal with complexity, react flexibly and make decisions under uncertainty. We accompany you: On the job, with shadowing in everyday work, via personal or telephone coaching and sparring throughout the entire transformation process. You get clarity about the situation you are in, where you want to go and what steps you want to take. In this way, the coaching allows you to get behind the problem instead of being driven by it. Learn more about our Approach.

Coaching is not expert advice - because you are your own expert for coherent, well-dosed solutions. Coaching is a solution-oriented process that expands your skills, opens up scope and transforms patterns through self-discovery and supported self-exploration. A different, more differentiated relationship to the so-called "problem" creates new, more targeted solution patterns. Also, learn more about in this article Hybrid working models.

In the first place of coaching process there is a resource-oriented order clarification in which we agree with you on an equal footing what you want to achieve or change. Once you have defined your goal, spaces are created that enable you to develop solutions that are helpful to you. There are more options to choose from, to get to know alternative courses of action and to prepare various implementation strategies through trial action. The coaching process is a moving and sometimes exciting journey of discovery through possibilities that you have never experienced before. He allows personal growth especially where it has previously seemed difficult. Have you read our article about Corona coaching had read?

Our Coaching-Offer addressed to individuals, Teams and companies that face new situations or obstacles on their way.

Change or transformation - what's the difference?

Change means the planning and implementation of specific actions that affect either sub-areas or the entire company. Change is often the reaction to certain grievances in the company: too high costs, too little turnover, too long production times, too high employee turnover, etc. The change is handled like a project. In change, the goal is known. It may be adjusted during implementation. But it always remains clear to everyone involved.

Transformation, on the other hand, refers to a large number of mutually influencing factors, to the entirety of a socio-cultural system. The goal of the transformation is to move from the old to the new, to redefine business models, to reinvent the company. The goals are therefore more of a visionary nature. It is necessary to redevelop the entire corporate vision and draw a new picture of the future. Transformation is therefore a long-term, ideally never-ending process in which the company keeps reinventing itself.

In short: every transformation is always a change, but not every change is a transformation.

Transformations are more unpredictable than change projects because in most cases they affect many business units. The risks are also usually higher with transformations, since even the management does not always know exactly where the journey is going. Cause and effect are often not deterministically linked. The company is in a vast field of common learning. This means that your employees also need new skills for the transformation. Use the opportunity of coaching for this.

We are proud, a strong Team of coaching experts with in-depth specialist knowledge and practical experience in the transformation of companies at your coaching institute. Our customers find among our trainers and coaches experts for the transformation of organizations and for the Development and implementation of Scaled Agile concepts, as well as experts in common agile methods such as Scrum, Design Thinking and Kanban. Have you ever come across one Business Coaching thinking?

IHR COACHING INSTITUT

Coaching
Consulting
Training
Institute for Coaching and
personality development


Senckenberg facility 10-12
60325 Frankfurt am Main
+49 (0)174 1614254


HOME
FAQ
SITEMAP
DATA PROTECTION
IMPRESSUM

SOCIAL MEDIA

Sharing content on our social media channels that is of interest to our customers is a way for us to build new relationships.


Our coaching training with some of the best coaches in Europe. Arrange an appointment now


LINKEDIN
TOXIC CORPORATE CULTURE
AI COACHING
COACHING MAINZ

OTHER TOPICS:

we are a Team from consultants. Our experience as industry experts makes us unique to our customers.

Opening hours:
Monday - Friday 07:00 a.m. - 20:00 p.m


We cannot change the wind, but we can set the sails differently - Aristotle


COACHING COSTS
SENSE COACHING
DEFINITION COACHING
COACHING KASSEL
PERSONALITY TEST

Business Coaching, Personal Coaching, Frankfurt, Mainz-Kassel, Düsseldorf-Kronberg-Königstein-Bad-Homburg

BLOG

Was ist Transformation?

Unter Transformation versteht man den Prozess der Veränderung von einem aktuellen Zustand hin zu einem angestrebten Ziel-Zustand über einen nicht näher definierten Zeitraum. Eine Transformation repräsentiert einen fundamentalen und dauerhaften Wandel.

Durch höhere Technologisierung und steigende Komplexität in unserer unternehmerischen Umwelt werden heutzutage mehr und vor allem schnellere Veränderungen immer wichtiger. Denn Transformation ist kein Selbstzweck. In der Natur überlebt nicht der Stärkste, sondern der Anpassungsfähigste. In Märkten ist es genau das Gleiche. Unternehmen sind dann erfolgreich, wenn sie permanent mit den Marktanforderungen mitgehen und diese im besten Fall irgendwann selbst prägen. Beispiel gefällig? Noch vor wenigen Jahren wurden deutsche Großstädte förmlich mit Bikesharing-Fahrrädern überschwemmt. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit veränderten sich jedoch die Rahmenbedingungen und das Geschäftsmodell wurde durch E-Scooter mit Straßenzulassung überholt. Grundsätzlich schrumpft die Halbwertszeit von Geschäftsmodellen zunehmend.

Transformation kann als eine geplante Umgestaltung der DNA eines Unternehmens verstanden werden. Sie ist oft verbunden mit einer grundlegenden Umwandlung der Beziehung eines Unternehmens zu einzelnen Stakeholdern und zu seinem wirtschaftlichen und gesellschaftlichen Umfeld. Durch eine Transformation werden Beziehungen zu Akteuren einer Organisation fundamental und nachhaltig neu definiert. Damit betrifft sie automatisch immer das gesamte Unternehmen – nicht nur einzelne Teile.

Die bekannteste und wohl umfassendste gesellschaftliche Transformation unserer Zeit wird als  „Digitale Transformation “ bezeichnet. Auch ihr sind so gut wie alle Organisationen – unabhängig von Art, Ort oder Marktmacht – ausgesetzt. Der unternehmerische Umgang mit solchen Veränderungen wird maßgeblich darüber entscheiden, ob Organisationen als Gewinner oder Verlierer daraus hervorgehen können.

Unser Coaching unterstützt Sie bei Ihrer Transformation auf strategischer und operativer Ebene. Wir begleiten Sie individuell und persönlich bei der Erreichung Ihrer Ziele und angestrebten Ergebnisse. Dabei reflektieren wir im Coaching Selbst-und Fremdbild, regen agile und adaptive Vorgehensweisen an und eröffnen durch Perspektivenwechsel viele neue Ideen und Lösungswege. Profitieren Sie dabei von unserer unternehmerischen Erfahrung und von best practice cases anderer Unternehmen.

Transformation und Coaching

Unternehmen befinden sich in einem ständigen Wandel, strategisch, strukturell, kulturell. Selbst erfahrene Führungskräfte und Führungsteams stehen vor großen Herausforderungen. Ihre Hauptaufgabe ist es, den Spagat zwischen der Hoffnung auf Verbesserung und der Angst vor dem Unbekannten ihrer Angestellten zu steuern. Das Transformations-Coaching unterstützt Sie bei der frühen Einbindung von Mitarbeitern, beim Treffen klarer Entscheidungen und beim Erarbeiten Ihres partizipativen Führungsstil.

Die meisten Veränderungsprozesse scheitern am Faktor Mensch. Nur wer es schafft, seine Mitarbeiter von der Notwendigkeit von Veränderungen zu überzeugen und für Wandel zu begeistern, kann Transformation erfolgreich gestalten. Ein agiles Umfeld verlangt ein anderes Führungsverständnis als traditionell hierarchische Organisationen. Im Zentrum stehen Führungspersönlichkeiten, die Verantwortung übernehmen, positive Rahmenbedingungen gestalten, Potentialentfaltung ermöglichen und ihre Mitarbeiter befähigen und motivieren sowie Ansprechpartner für sie sind.

Unser Transformations-Coaching bietet Ihnen Unterstützung für Ihre Entscheidungs- , Reflexion- und Umsetzungsprozesse für eine erfolgreiche Transformation. Sie erlernen neue Handlungskompetenzen, den Umgang mit Komplexität, flexibles Reagieren und Entscheidungsfindung unter Unsicherheit. Wir begleiten Sie: On the Job, mit Shadowing im Arbeitsalltag, über persönliches oder telefonisches Coaching und Sparring über den gesamten Prozess der Transformation. Sie verschaffen sich Klarheit darüber, in welcher Situation Sie sich befinden, wo sie hin wollen und welche Schritte Sie unternehmen wollen. Auf diese Art und Weise kommen Sie durch das Coaching hinter das Problem, anstatt von Ihm getrieben zu werden.

Coaching ist keine Expertenberatung – denn Sie sind Ihr eigener Experte für stimmige, wohldosierte Lösungen. Coaching ist ein lösungsorientierter Prozess, der durch Selbstentdeckung und unterstützte Selbsterforschung Ihre Fähigkeiten erweitert, Spielräume eröffnet und Muster transformiert. Durch eine andere, differenziertere Beziehungsgestaltung zum sog. „Problem“ entstehen neue zieldienlichere Lösungsmuster.

An erster Stelle des Coaching-Prozess steht eine ressourcenorientierte Auftragsklärung, in der wir mit Ihnen auf Augenhöhe abstimmen, was Sie erreichen oder verändern wollen. Wenn Ihr Ziel von Ihnen definiert ist, werden Räume kreiert, die Sie befähigen, für sich hilfreiche Lösungswege zu entwickeln. Es entstehen mehr Wahlmöglichkeiten, alternative Handlungsweisen kennenzulernen und durch Probehandeln verschiedene Umsetzungsstrategien vorzubereiten. Der Coaching-Prozess ist eine bewegende und mitunter aufregende Entdeckungsreise durch Möglichkeiten, die Sie so noch nicht erlebt haben. Er gestattet persönliches Wachstum besonders da, wo es bislang schwierig erschien.

Unser Coaching-Angebot richtet sich an Einzelpersonen, Teams und Unternehmen, die auf ihrem Weg mit neuen Situationen oder Hindernissen konfrontiert sind.

Change oder Transformation – Wo liegt der Unterschied?

Change bedeutet die Planung und Umsetzung konkreter Handlungen, die entweder Teilbereiche oder das ganze Unternehmen betreffen. Change ist oftmals die Reaktion auf bestimmte Missstände im Unternehmen: Zu hohe Kosten, zu wenig Umsatz, zu lange Produktionszeiten, zu hohe Mitarbeiterfluktuation, etc. Dabei wird der Change wie ein Projekt gehandhabt. Im Change ist das Ziel bekannt. Im Rahmen der Umsetzung wird es eventuell justiert. Doch es bleibt für alle Beteiligten immer klar vor Augen.

Transformation hingegen bezieht sich auf eine Vielzahl sich gegenseitig beeinflussender Faktoren, auf die Gesamtheit eines sozio-kulturellen Systems. Das Ziel der Transformation ist die Umwälzung von Altem hin zu Neuem, die Neudefinition von Geschäftsmodellen, die Neuerfindung des Unternehmens. Damit haben die Ziele eher visionären Charakter. Es gilt, die gesamte Unternehmensvision neu zu entwickeln und ein neues Zukunftsbild zu zeichnen. Transformation ist also ein langfristiger, im Idealfall nicht endender Prozess, bei dem sich das Unternehmen immer wieder neu erfindet.

Kurz gesagt: Jede Transformation ist immer ein Change, aber nicht jeder Change ist eine Transformation.

Transformationen sind unberechenbarer als Change-Projekte, da sie in den meisten Fällen viele Geschäftseinheiten betreffen. Auch die Risiken sind bei Transformationen in der Regel höher, da selbst das Management nicht immer weiß, wohin genau die Reise geht. Ursache und Wirkung sind oftmals nicht deterministisch verknüpft. Das Unternehmen befindet sich auf einem weiten Feld für gemeinsames Lernen. Das heißt für die Transformation benötigen auch Ihre Mitarbeiter teils neue Fähigkeiten. Nutzen Sie dafür die Möglichkeit des Coaching.

Wir sind stolz, ein starkes Team von Coaching-Experten mit fundiertem Fachwissen und praktischer Erfahrung in der Transformation von Unternehmen bei Ihrem Coaching Institut zu haben. So finden unsere Kunden unter unseren Trainern und Coaches sowohl Experten für die Transformation von Organisationen und für die Entwicklung und Implementierung von Scaled Agile Konzepten, als auch Experten für die gängigen agilen Methoden wie z.B. Scrum, Design Thinking und Kanban.